LAGCOE 2019 Announces Competitors for Pitch Challenge Winner to Receive $10K Prize

LAFAYETTE, La. — LAGCOE leadership has released the names of this year’s competitors in the Energy Innovators Pitch Challenge, which will take place October 11 in New Orleans. This signature event, sponsored by Shell GameChanger and Jones Walker, is scheduled for Friday at 10 a.m., during the 2019 LAGCOE Technical Exposition and Conference at the Ernest M. Morial Convention Center. This year’s competitors are:

• Benin Chelinsky Jeyachandra, Nesh

• Carlos Jorge, We Are Planter

• Daryl Roy, 3D Media

• Luke Wang, Alabastron Technologies LLC

• Rosana Ellis, PhDsoft Technology

• Terry McIver, Glider Products LLC

These competitors will make brief presentations before a panel of judges for the chance to win a $10,000 prize during a special forum open to all Conference attendees. Each innovator will make a short pitch followed by Q&A from the judges. The judges will select a winner to receive the $10,000 prize at the conclusion of the challenge.

“The theme of this year’s event is ‘The Future of Energy Starts Here,’” said Greg Stutes, LAGCOE chairman of the board. “This exciting pitch challenge showcasing new ideas and innovations is a perfect fit.”

As an added benefit, pitch participants will also be provided with a specially marked booth space on the Expo floor for all three days of the event. This is an opportunity to gain exposure and interact with thousands of attendees in advance of the pitch competition.

The Energy Innovators Pitch Challenge is made possible through a partnership with The Idea Village, a New Orleans nonprofit organization that supports entrepreneurs in order to drive positive change.

Competitors for the Challenge were selected following an online application and review process and will be eligible to receive assistance and coaching from The Idea Village experts.